Headaches and more headaches

Standard

My brain is mush. I have had headaches every day since the weekend. They aren’t migraines, but the horrible headaches that come with chronic Lyme disease: pain all over head, neck, shoulders, stiff, crunchy neck, and even pain in my upper chest.

I had two meetings on campus yesterday and a frantic drive back to town so my son could dash to work (we are all sharing one car). When I sat down at the computer to catch up on email and watch something on Netflix, the headache became so bad that I had to use heating pads for the rest of the day. I drank two strong cups of tea hoping the caffeine would help — it did a teensy bit.

By the time I went to bed, it was just a dull throb. I woke up this morning with a milder headache, but my brain is sore. It is kind of like how muscles are sore after a sprain or strain. But in this case it is my brain. When the headaches get this bad it even affects my vision. And boy can I be slow (mentally).

I completed an assignment for my online summer class (not my best work) and now I am checking out for the rest of the day.

Heating pads, lots of water, and rest.

2 responses »

  1. Awww my poor dear!!! I hope you bounce back quickly…feeling better quick I mean. Believe you me I wont call until I know your better. You dont need any other stuff but just resting. So my old friend take it easy and slow!

    Like

Leave a Reply

