Texas floods

Standard

I saw a headline in a daily email I receive from a news organization that led me to check out Texas weather news. Boy, was I in for a shock. I don’t know how I went all night and early morning without seeing what was going on there.

After a few minutes of watching the videos of horrible flooding (and deaths) in Houston, I started texting family members. I furiously looked for them on Facebook. I confess that I was a bit worried.

Then I received a response from my daughter that they were all fine; they were all home. My two adult children, daughter-in-law and three grandchildren were all fine. I confess that I cried a few tears of relief.

Daughter said she barely made it home last night before it flooded their street. Friend lost her car who was following my daughter. Power was out for about 5 hours which isn’t too bad.

I then called my mom who lives north of Austin. Tornado warnings over the last few days and lots of rain. No flooding on their street, though Austin was hit hard yesterday.

My family members are safe. I am thankful.

Leave a Reply

